List of Committees

2018 Spring Conference Planning Committee

  • Chris McNeill, Chair, Municipality of Shelburne
  • Leslie Brinton, Town of Digby
  • Dylan Heide, Town of Shelburne
  • Ahmad Shahwan, Department of Municipal Affairs
  • Richard MacLellan, Town of Bridgewater

2018 Fall Conference Planning Committee

  • Leanne MacEachen, Chair, County of Victoria
  • Heather MacLean, County of Victoria
  • Emily Pond, Department of Municipal Affairs
  • Nancy Bray, Department of Municipal Affairs
  • Zina MacNeil, County of Victoria
  • Jocelyn Bethune, County of Victoria
  • Kelly Brett, County of Victoria

Records Committee

  • Kelly Sloan, Chair, Town of New Glasgow
  • Dan Pittman, Municipality of Chester
  • Sharon MacSween, Cape Breton Regional Municipality
  • Wendy Hill, Municipality of East Hants
  • Rhonda Brown, Municipality of the District of West Hants

Education Committee

  • Erin Beaudin, Chair, Town of Wolfville
  • Ron Dauphinee, Department of Municipal Affairs
  • Greg Herrett, Town of Amherst
  • Chrystal Remme, West Hants
  • Tara Maguire, Municipality of Chester
  • Deanna Best, Cape Breton Regional Municipality
  • Shelley Rector, Town of Antigonish
  • Jane Pryor, Halifax Regional Municipality
  • Kenzie MacNeil, Halifax Regional Municipality
  • Elana Wentzell, Municipality of Lunenburg

Policy Committee

  • Erin Beaudin, Chair, Town of Wolfville
  • Doug Armstrong, Town of Windsor
  • Rennie Bugley, Municipality of Cumberland
  • Louis Coutinho, Town of Windsor
  • Alex Dumarseq, Municipality of Lunenburg
  • Bruce Fisher, Halifax Regional Municipality
  • Glenn Horne, Municipality of Antigonish
  • Steve Scannell, Town of Antigonish

View the Terms of Reference for each committee. If you're interested in getting involved on a committee please send your interest to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.