Emergency Management Advisory Group

The mandate of this Committee is to review the operation of local, regional and provincial EMO responses, and identify improvements. This group has been working on a report outlining a series of recommendations for implementation. 

Click here to download the icon 2012 Committee Report (54 kB)

Committee Members:

Penny Henneberry, Municipality of the County of Cumberland
Michelle Julian, Executive Assistant/Office Manager, EMO(NS)
Jim Langille, Town of Truro
Andy Lathem, Executive Director, EMO (NS)
Bea Renton, Town of Lunenburg
Gordon Wilson, Municipality of the District of Digby
Carolyn Young, Annapolis County
Cape Breton Area- TBA
Yarmouth Area- TBA

Click here to view the EMO Committee Terms Of Reference (290 kB)

Useful Links